Skip to content

Dodging a bullet

July 2, 2010

Our household (namely me) is still recovering from a rather nasty shock this morning. A nasty shock in the name of slinking body, multiple legs and one mean bite. We found our first centipede in the house after a year of blissful absence. Well, Nick found it. In his boxers. As he was putting them on. That man dodged one nasty wake up bullet this morning.

He then tracked the wily creature into Jarah’s room where it was taking shelter under his big boy bed. Currently said centipede is swishing through the sewer line somewhere in Hanapepe.

I was bit by a centipede in bed during our time in Kalaheo. I was sleeping heavily, pregnant with Jarah, vividly imagining I was sorting through our CSA produce. Suddenly the fennel wrapped around my finger and wouldn’t let go. I woke up flinging an ornery centipede in the wall just as it was giving me a big munch.

Maybe I’m a wimp but I. Hate. Centipedes.

Maybe worse then house mice (i don’t mind mice outside but loathe when they stage a break in).

And I try not to use hate much, preferring “strongly dislike” whenever possible.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 7:10 am

    ZDnIQw Stands back from the keyboard in amazement! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

